Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hellloooo there! Happy New Year!

Well things have moved on apace since my last post back in November and I have almost finished my Dive Mistress training!

In my last post I told you I’d got my 60 dives required for the DM, and had completed a few things. Below is an update…

~ Knowledge Reviews 1-9 COMPLETE!!
~ Exams 1&2 PASSED WITH FLYING COLOURS
~ Emergency Assistance Plan COMPLETE!!
~ Stamina Exercise 1 Timed 400m swim COMPLETE!!
~ Stamina Exercise 2 15 Minute Tread Water COMPLETE!!
~ Stamina Exercise 3 Timed 800m Snorkel
~ Stamina Exercise 4 Timed Tired Diver Tow COMPLETE!!
~ 20 Dive Skills at Demonstration Level (see skills circuit post). COMPLETE!!
~ Skill 1 Mapping a Dive Site COMPLETE!!
~ Skill 2 Equipment Exchange. COMPLETE!!
~ Skill 3 Dive Master Conducted Programmes
#1 Full Discover Scuba Diving Course
#2 Either Discover Snorkelling, Discover Local Diving, Scuba Review or Skin
Diving Course SCUBA REVIEW… COMPLETE!!
~ Leadership Evaluation
5 Confined Water Training Sessions (pool) COMPLETE!!
5 Open Water Training Sessions (sea) COMPLETE!!
1 Supervisory Situation With Certified Divers (lead a dive) COMPLETE!!

So all I have left to do to complete my DM is:

~ the 800m snorkel, which I’ll do this weekend
~ a Discover Scuba Diving which I’ll be doing next week at the local prison(!)
~ I also need to participate in a Rescue or Advanced course which will also be done this weekend.

Ooh I’ve also dived the Yongala again, post soon! Once again it was absolutely amazing with all manner of sea creatures seen, some of them rather large!

X

