Tags

, , , ,

On our way to Australia we decided to have a week’s break in Kuala Lumpur. This was my second visit to the city, and the first time I didn’t enjoy it one bit. I suspect that this is because last time I went to Singapore first and loved it so much. Singapore is a beautiful, safe, super clean city and KL just isn’t in the same league when it comes to cleanliness and tidiness. In consequence all I could think last time was “KL isn’t as nice as Singapore…”

How things change! Maybe it’s coming back somewhere familiar for the first time on this trip, and in the 5 months we’ve been away, maybe my ick factor has completely disappeared and I’m not even slightly bothered about mystery “water” on the pavement any more, or maybe its because I haven’t been to Singapore first!

Anyway Stef and I had a blast there in the few days we were there. One day we went to the Kuala Gandah National Elephant Sanctuary, spent a lot of time walking around the city and went o  the bus tour

We have also visited the KL Tower (Petronus is shut for renovations) and got some amazing pics of the Petronus Twin Towers and the city.

We walked around loads and just enjoyed the city.

