Tags

, ,

The final post of our highlights of one year of marriage.

So here we are one year on and what a year.  This month we moved to our temporary new home in Altona.  A busy day was spent with the hire car ferrying house stuff from IKEA and our existing gear from the hostel.  Wine and a Chinese takeaway were our reward.Kerry got into the flow of her  new job.  I launched my very own photography sales website with some of my favourite photographs from our travels (and a few before we set off).  I bid a sad farewell to my travel converse.  They served me well for a year.  Walking along the seafront in Altona was a nice way to reflect on one year of marriage and what we have seen and done in that time.  It was also great to imagine what the next year will hold.  What country will we be in for our second anniversary?

By Stefan Palmer

